header top

wa slide 7

The Artists' Guild of Columbia County is a group of professional and amateur artists and patrons of the visual arts located in Columbia County, Georgia. We provide opportunities for artists to exchange creative ideas and business information, to show and sell their work, and to increase their knowledge through workshops. We promote the visual arts, sponsor exhibits and offer projects of interest to artists and those interested in the arts. Membership is open to anyone age 17 or older who is a resident of the Central Savannah River Area.

Upcoming Classes

class batik2  emily  kidart emily drawing class

The Guild offers classes for children and adults in lots of different media.  You don't have to be a member.
Class lists and registrations  
Photos from previous classes

  • Default
  • Title
  • Date
  • Random

Support the Guild through Amazon Smile!

Now, whenever you buy things at Amazon, you can donate to the Guild via the Amazon Smile program.

Artists' Guild of Columbia County is now a member of Amazon Smile Foundation. 0.5% of the purchase price of eligible products goes to charitable organizations selected by their customers.

  • Go to AmazonSmile >>> smile.amazon.com <<<
  • Choose Artists Guild of Columbia County (EIN:20-1342002)
  • Funds will be awarded quarterly.

For those of you who already shop Amazon, this change will be insignificant to you but very significant to the Guild. For those of you who have yet to shop Amazon, now is a good reason to give it a try. 

2017-18 Meetings

The Guild meets monthly, alternating second Tuesdays and Saturdays at Church of Our Savior, 4227 Columbia Road.

Tuesday, November 14, 7:00 pm

2018 Meetings

Saturday, January 13, 10:30 am 
Tuesday, February 12, 10:30 am
Saturday, March 10, 10:30 am
Tuesday, April 10, 7:00pm 
Saturday, May 12, 10:00 am AT ART IN THE PARK
Tuesday, June 12, 7:00pm
Tuesday, July 10, 7:00 pm 
Tuesday, August 14, 7:00pm 
Saturday, September 8, 10:30 am
Tuesday, October 9, 7:00pm
Saturday, November 10, 10:30 am

2017 Events

Art in the Park - October14, Columbia County Amphitheater

Arts in the Heart of Augusta – September 15-17, 2017

Art After Dark – November 4, 2017, 7-10pm, Evans Library