Casey Szocinski

Casey Szocinski has been "chasing light" since his first camera, shooting helicopters taking off and landing on the USS Sanctuary off the coast of Vietnam.

Like many, he then shifted to shooting family and friends with Pentax gear he inherited from his uncle, who was the family "photo bug."  Taking a friend up on an offer to shoot a wedding, he made a part-time job out of his passion.

As he continued to grow as a photographer, he developed a unique view of nature and landscape photography that has taken him all over the United States, including a 3 month expedition that went from one national park to another.

Casey has been published in South Carolina Wildlife magazine as well as Camera in the Wild, the Carolina Nataure Photographers' annual magazine. He has received ove 20 first places awards and numerous other awards in contests around the south, and has shows in South Carolina and Georgia.

He makes his home in North Augusta with his wife Cleavie, where he is still "chasing the light."

2017 Meetings

The Guild meets monthly, alternating second Tuesdays and Saturdays at Church of Our Savior, 4227 Columbia Road.

Saturday, January 14, 10:30 am
Saturday, February 11, 10:30 am
Saturday, March 11, 10:30 am
Tuesday, April 11, 7:00pm
Saturday, May 13, 10:00 am AT ART IN THE PARK
Tuesday, June 13, 7:00pm
Tuesday, July 11, 7:00 pm
Tuesday, August 8, 7:00pm 
Saturday, September 9, 10:30 am
Tuesday, October 10, 7:00pm
Saturday, November 11, 10:30 am

Support the Guild through Amazon Smile!

Now, whenever you buy things at Amazon, you can donate to the Guild via the Amazon Smile program.

Artists' Guild of Columbia County is now a member of Amazon Smile Foundation. 0.5% of the purchase price of eligible products goes to charitable organizations selected by their customers.

  • Go to AmazonSmile >>> smile.amazon.com <<<
  • Choose Artists Guild of Columbia County (EIN:20-1342002)
  • Funds will be awarded quarterly.

For those of you who already shop Amazon, this change will be insignificant to you but very significant to the Guild. For those of you who have yet to shop Amazon, now is a good reason to give it a try.