Herman Kunis

I can talk about 40 years of experience as an engineer, but I'm only just learning about art.
I have had a few classes in lapidary arts and as a silversmith.
I enjoy silver construction and wire jewelry using silver and gold filled wire.
I'm teaching myself drawing and watercolor.
I thought I would try learning to do watercolor portraiture.
I'm not even close to being ready to show any of that work.
I started making mobiles in the late 90's for the fun of it.
Alexander Calder went to the same engineering school I graduated from, Stevens Institute of Technology.
I used to pass a large mobile of his in the Stevens Library on the way to study.
I will be teaching several jewelry making classes for the Guild and plan to take one or two in Watercolor.
It's good to be around Right Brain thinkers after so many years with left brain engineers.

2017-18 Meetings

The Guild meets monthly, alternating second Tuesdays and Saturdays at Church of Our Savior, 4227 Columbia Road.

Tuesday, November 14, 7:00 pm

2018 Meetings

Saturday, January 13, 10:30 am 
Tuesday, February 12, 10:30 am
Saturday, March 10, 10:30 am
Tuesday, April 10, 7:00pm 
Saturday, May 12, 10:00 am AT ART IN THE PARK
Tuesday, June 12, 7:00pm
Tuesday, July 10, 7:00 pm 
Tuesday, August 14, 7:00pm 
Saturday, September 8, 10:30 am
Tuesday, October 9, 7:00pm
Saturday, November 10, 10:30 am

2017 Events

Art in the Park - October14, Columbia County Amphitheater

Arts in the Heart of Augusta – September 15-17, 2017

Art After Dark – November 4, 2017, 7-10pm, Evans Library

Support the Guild through Amazon Smile!

Now, whenever you buy things at Amazon, you can donate to the Guild via the Amazon Smile program.

Artists' Guild of Columbia County is now a member of Amazon Smile Foundation. 0.5% of the purchase price of eligible products goes to charitable organizations selected by their customers.

  • Go to AmazonSmile >>> smile.amazon.com <<<
  • Choose Artists Guild of Columbia County (EIN:20-1342002)
  • Funds will be awarded quarterly.

For those of you who already shop Amazon, this change will be insignificant to you but very significant to the Guild. For those of you who have yet to shop Amazon, now is a good reason to give it a try.