NEW EXHIBITS

2020

February 

Image may contain: bird, sky, outdoor, water and nature

Mary Kruckow's exhibit at 600 Broad Gallery will open this First Friday with a reception from 7-9 pm. She will also have note cards and prints available.

Francie Klopotic will be part of the Locally Sourced show at Jessye Norman School of the Arts. https://www.facebook.com/events/172994043773225/ The opening reception will be Thursday, February 27, 2020 at 6:30 PM – 8 PM.

Several Guild artists will be part of the Wet Paint Paint Party, https://www.facebook.com/events/646547636082244/ Saturday, February 29, 2020 at 7 PM – 10 PM, at Sacred Heart Cultural Center. Guild artists include Christina Rice and Francie Klopotic.

Sharon Fausnight won third place in the McCormick Arts Council's 20th Annual Juried Art Exhibition for her oil painting "Train Trestle at Sunset." Christina Rice also has an entry in the show. The opening reception is Friday, February 7, 6:00 - 8:00 pm.

December 2019

Miriam Katz, Mary Krukow - Evans Library
Angelika Bondar's students - Earth Fare
Margaret Wesley - Queensborough Bank
Cornelia Rogers - Ga Welcome Center

November 2019

Linda Lavigne  - Evans Library
Miriam Katz - Queensborough Bank, Earth Fare
Cornelia Rogers - Ga Welcome Center

2020 Meetings

DUE TO COVID, MEETINGS WILL BE HELD VIRTUALLY ON ZOOM.  Members will be sent a Zoom link for the next meeting.

The Guild meets monthly, alternating second Tuesdays & Saturdays.

Saturday January 11 – 10:30 am
Tuesday February 11 – 7pm
Saturday March 14 – 10:30
Tuesday April 14 – 7pm
Saturday May 9 - 1030
Tuesday, June 9 – 6:30pm
Saturday, July 11 – 10:30am 
Tuesday, August 11 – 6:30pm
Saturday, September 12 - 1030am
Tuesday, October 13 – 6:30pm
Saturday, November 14 – 1030am
Tuesday, December 8 - 6:30pm

Support the Guild through Amazon Smile!

Now, whenever you buy things at Amazon, you can donate to the Guild via the Amazon Smile program.

Artists' Guild of Columbia County is now a member of Amazon Smile Foundation. 0.5% of the purchase price of eligible products goes to charitable organizations selected by their customers.

  • Go to AmazonSmile >>> smile.amazon.com <<<
  • Choose Artists Guild of Columbia County (EIN:20-1342002)
  • Funds will be awarded quarterly.

For those of you who already shop Amazon, this change will be insignificant to you but very significant to the Guild. For those of you who have yet to shop Amazon, now is a good reason to give it a try.