Pat Wilczek is new to the Augusta Area and to the visual arts. She has always been interested in drawing, watercolors and acrylics and now since she has retired, is able to follow her passion. She is a member of the Artist Guild of Columbia County, Membership Chair; Gertrude Herbert Center for the Arts and Morris Museum of Augusta, where she is able to take classes and expand her knowledge. She has also studied watercolor under Jim Gensheer and acrylics under Cyndy Epps and William Willis.

Her fondest hope is that there is a center for the arts in Columbia County, a home for the artists to share their vision and teach the community about the arts.

2017-18 Meetings

The Guild meets monthly, alternating second Tuesdays and Saturdays at Church of Our Savior, 4227 Columbia Road.

Tuesday, November 14, 7:00 pm

2018 Meetings

Saturday, January 13, 10:30 am 
Tuesday, February 12, 10:30 am
Saturday, March 10, 10:30 am
Tuesday, April 10, 7:00pm 
Saturday, May 12, 10:00 am AT ART IN THE PARK
Tuesday, June 12, 7:00pm
Tuesday, July 10, 7:00 pm 
Tuesday, August 14, 7:00pm 
Saturday, September 8, 10:30 am
Tuesday, October 9, 7:00pm
Saturday, November 10, 10:30 am

2017 Events

Art in the Park - October14, Columbia County Amphitheater

Arts in the Heart of Augusta – September 15-17, 2017

Art After Dark – November 4, 2017, 7-10pm, Evans Library

Support the Guild through Amazon Smile!

Now, whenever you buy things at Amazon, you can donate to the Guild via the Amazon Smile program.

Artists' Guild of Columbia County is now a member of Amazon Smile Foundation. 0.5% of the purchase price of eligible products goes to charitable organizations selected by their customers.

  • Go to AmazonSmile >>> smile.amazon.com <<<
  • Choose Artists Guild of Columbia County (EIN:20-1342002)
  • Funds will be awarded quarterly.

For those of you who already shop Amazon, this change will be insignificant to you but very significant to the Guild. For those of you who have yet to shop Amazon, now is a good reason to give it a try.