Susan Glazner

Susan Glazner, Georgia Wildlife artist, has helped raise tens of thousands of dollars for Quail Unlimited, Ducks Unlimited and National Wild Turkey Federation chapters across the country. She received the Partner's in Conservation award from Quail Unlimited and her work has been featured on the covers of Quail Unlimited, Waterfowl, Turner's Outdoorsman and Deerhunters United magazines. She was featured artist for the Atlanta Wildlife and Outdoor Expo' and her poster print, Tailgatin', commemorated Quail Unlimited's Celebrity Quail Hunt and Upland Hunting Expo in Kansas City. Susan's work was also featured in the Winchester/Purina HiPro promotion of Quail Unlimited.

Susan's corporate clients include Radio Flyer (little red wagons), Sunshine Mills (dog food) and Taylor Instruments (outdoor thermometers). Her work is featured on two outdoor thermometers distributed through Ace Hardware and has been incorporated into numerous Christmas cards.

Susan works in acrylic (on board and canvas), watercolor, pencil and pen and ink.

2021 Meetings

DUE TO COVID, MEETINGS WILL BE HELD VIRTUALLY ON ZOOM.  Members will be sent a Zoom link for the next meeting.

The Guild meets monthly, alternating second Tuesdays & Saturdays.

Saturday January 9 – 10:30 am on Zoom
Tuesday February 9 – 7pm
Saturday March 13 – 10:30
Tuesday April 13 – 7pm
Saturday May 8 - 1030
Tuesday, June 8 – 6:30pm
Saturday, July 10 – 10:30am 
Tuesday, August 10 – 6:30pm
Saturday, September 11 - 1030am
Tuesday, October 12 – 6:30pm
Saturday, November 13 – 1030am
Tuesday, December 14 - 6:30pm

Support the Guild through Amazon Smile!

Now, whenever you buy things at Amazon, you can donate to the Guild via the Amazon Smile program.

Artists' Guild of Columbia County is now a member of Amazon Smile Foundation. 0.5% of the purchase price of eligible products goes to charitable organizations selected by their customers.

  • Go to AmazonSmile >>> smile.amazon.com <<<
  • Choose Artists Guild of Columbia County (EIN:20-1342002)
  • Funds will be awarded quarterly.

For those of you who already shop Amazon, this change will be insignificant to you but very significant to the Guild. For those of you who have yet to shop Amazon, now is a good reason to give it a try.